Annual Award Winners

Defense Lawyer of the Year

A.L. Emch
Jackson Kelly PLLC

Young Lawyer of the Year

Sara E. Brown
MacCorkle Lavender PLLC


Charles Printz, Jr.
Bowles Rice LLP

President's Recognition Award

Jill Cranston Rice
Dinsmore & Shohl LLP

Article of the Year

Fazal Shere
Bowles Rice, LLP
“The Bend in the Road”

Young Lawyer Article of the Year

Jennifer Hicks
Babst, Calland, Clements & Zomnir, P.C.
"Trifur-What?: Why Employer Defendants Should File a Motion to Trifurcate in Every West Virginia Employment Case Involving Front-Pay Damages."