Board of Governors' Committees

Annual Meeting Committee

Susan Snowden

Snowden, SusanImmediate Past President

Jackson Kelly PLLC
[email protected]

Monté Lee Williams

Williams, Monté LeePresident

Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
[email protected]

Mychal Schulz

Schulz, MychalVice President

Babst, Calland, Clements & Zomnir, P.C.
[email protected]

Bernard S. Vallejos

Vallejos, Bernard S.Treasurer

Charleston Area Medical Center, Inc.
[email protected]

Peggy L. Schultz

Schultz, Peggy L.Administrative Assistant/Executive Director

[email protected]

Jeffrey Van Volkenburg

Van Volkenburg, JeffreyBoard Member

McNeer, Highland, McMunn & Varner, L.C.
[email protected]

Nominating Committee

Susan Snowden

Snowden, SusanImmediate Past President

Jackson Kelly PLLC
[email protected]

Amicus Brief Committee

  • Mychal Schulz, Chair
  • Matthew D. Elshiaty
  • Tom Hancock
  • Jeffrey Holmstrand
  • Thomas Hurney
  • Todd Mount
  • Kelly Mowen
  • Jon Orndorff
  • Ancil G. Ramey
  • Daniel Schuda
  • Susan Snowden
  • Tamela White

Diversity Committee

  • Fazal Shere, Chair
  • Teresa Dumire
  • Jane Harkins
  • Diana Jacobs
  • Nate Kuratomi
  • Suleiman Oko’Ogua
  • Marilyn McClure-Demers
  • Jared Tully
  • Bernard Vallejos
  • Monté Williams

Legislative Committee

  • Mychal Schulz, Chair
  • Lee Hall
  • Mark Hayes
  • Erik Legg
  • Chazz Printz
  • Jill Rice
  • Jeff VanVolkenburg

Membership Committee

  • Current Secretary (ex,officio) Bernard Vallejos
  • Jeff VanVolkenburg, Co-chair
  • Michelle Baldwin
  • Laurie Barbe
  • Caleb David
  • Lee Hall
  • Erik Legg
  • Tracey Rohrbaugh
  • Natalie Schaefer
  • Michael Taylor
  • Jared Tully
  • Danielle Waltz
  • Bernard Vallejos

Newsletter Committee

  • Charles Bailey, Editor-in-Chief
  • Patricia Bello, Co-Executive Editor
  • Justin Harrison, Co-Executive Editor
  • Peggy Schultz, Publisher

Social Media & Website Committee

  • Bernard Vallejos, Chair
  • Peggy Schultz

Awards Committee

Special Committees


  • Jeffrey Van Volkenburg

Email Case Law Committee

  • US District Court, Northern District - Jeff VanVolkenburg
  • Fourth Circuit, - John Teare, Jr.
  • US District Court, Southern District - Diana Jacobs
  • WV Supreme Court – Tom Hurney

Student Committee

  • Teresa Dumire, Chair

Rules of Practice Committee

  • John C. Palmer, IV, Chair