2023 Award Recipients

The 41st Annual Meeting was full of fun activities and some terrific CLE.  Attorney of the Year, YL Attorney of the Year, Newsletter Article of the year, Golf and other awards were presented during the Thursday evening banquet where RickK's Band played.  It was a fun evening with some happy and surprised award recipients.  They are as follows:


Diplomat Award:  Jane Harkins, The Harkins Law Firm
President’s Recognition Award:  Jeffrey Van Volkenburg, Varner & Van Volkenburg, PLLC
Attorney of the Year:  Mychal Schulz, Babst Calland
Young Lawyer of the Year: Jayson Hamrick, Cipriani & Werner
Newsletter Article of the Year: Robert Akers, Thomas Combs & Spann, PLLC

Mixologist Award for the Recipe for the Greenbrier Peach Mule:  Caleb David, Shuman McCuskey & Slicer, PLLC

Golf Awards:

Closet to Pin:  John Palmer, IV, Robinson McElwee, PLLC

Longest Drive:  Jonah Samples, Nelson Mullins

#1 Team:
John Palmer, IV, Robison McElwee, PLLC
Joe Beeson, Robinson McElwee, PLLC
David Clayman, Clayman & Associates, PLLC
Troy Farmington, LexisNexis Communications, Inc.