2020-2021 DTCWV Officers Elected

The Defense Trial Counsel of West Virginia (DTCWV) recently held its 38th Annual Meeting Virtually.  The meeting was planned for Myrtle Beach, SC but was cancelled due to the COVID-19 restrictions.  The virtual meeting was led by now Past President Mark Hayes.   The following Board of Governor officers for 2020-2021 were elected:


Left to Right:

Teresa Dumire, President, Kay Casto & Chaney, PLLC (Morgantown)

Todd Mount, Vice President, Shaffer & Shaffer, PLLC (Madison)

Susan Snowden, Treasurer, Jackson Kelly PLLC (Martinsburg)

Monté L. Williams, Secretary, Steptoe & Johnston, PLLC (Morgantown)

Mark H. Hayes, Immediate Past President, Robinson & McElwee, PLLC (Charleston)

Peggy L. Schultz, Administrative Secretary/Executive Director, DTCWV (Charleston)

The DTCWV also welcomes new Board of Governors members Michelle Baldwin, Dickie McCamey & Chilcote, P.C., Jared Tully, Frost Brown Todd, LLC, Justin Harrison, Jackson Kelly PLLC and Michael Taylor, Bailey & Wyant, PLLC.  Please visit our website at for a full list of our Board of Governors members, news, resources.