Substantive Law Committees

 
2018-2019
DTCWV SUBSTANTIVE LAW COMMITTEES
 
Board Reports October and June 
 

Board Liaison - Mark Hayes
 
                     
Committees
 
 
Business/Commercial Law 
Randy Saunders, Chair
Nelson Mullins Riley &
randy.saunders@nelsonmullins.com

, Vice Chair


Sub CommitteeCreditor's Rights
                             Ashley French, Chair
                             Cipriani & Werner, PC
                             afrench@c-wlaw.com
                             
Construction Law      
Eric Hulett, Chair
Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC
Eric.hulett@steptoe-johnson.com

Matt Elshiaty, Vice Chair
Kay Casto & Chaney, PLLC
melshiaty@kaycasto.com

Diversity Committee

Monté Williams, Chair

Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC

monte.williams@steptoe-johnson.com


Employment Law        
Justin Harrison, Chair
Jackson Kelly PLLC
Justin.harrison@jacksonkelly.com


Energy Law
Timothy Miller, Chair
Babst Calland
tmiller@babstcalland.com
 
John J. Meadows, Vice Chair
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
john.meadows@steptoe-johnson.com
 

In-House Counsel
Susan Romaine

West Virginia Mutual Insurance Company
romaine@wvmic.com
 

Insurance Law     
Jordan Herrick, Chair
Bailey & Wyant
jherrick@baileywyant.com


Charlie Gould, Vice Chair

Jenkins Fenstermaker, PLLC

ckg@jenkinsfenstermaker.com


Medical Liability           
Phillip Glyptis, Chair
Burns White LLC
ptglyptis@burnswhite.com


Municipal and Political Committee
Michael Taylor

Bailey & Wyant, PLLC
mtaylor@baileywyant.com
 

Product Liability          
Christina S. Terek, Chair
Spiman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
cterek@spilmanlaw.com

, Vice Chair 

Safety and Health    
, Chair

Vice Chair

Workers’ Compensation
Lisa Warner Hunter, Chair
Pullin Fowler Flanagan Brown & Poe, PLLC
lwarner@pffwv.com
 
Jonathan Jacks, Vice Chair
Pullin Fowler Flanagan Brown & Poe, PLLC
jjacks@pffwv.com

  

 



 

 
 
Defense Trial Counsel of West Virginia
P. O. Box 527, Charleston, WV 25322-0527
304-344-1611, 304-344-4711 fax