Menu

Substantive Law Committees

Business/Commercial Law

Angela Beblo, Chair
Spilman Thomas Battle, PLLC
abeblo@spilmanlaw.com 

Jonah Samples, Vice Chair
Nelson Mullins
Jonah.samples@nelsonmullins.com 

Creditor's Rights

Ashley French, Chair
Cipriani & Werner, PC
afrench@c-wlaw.com

Construction Law

Matt Elshiaty, Chair
Kay Casto & Chaney, PLLC
melshiaty@kaycasto.com

Diversity Committee

Monté Williams, Chair
Steptoe & Johnson, PLLC
monte.williams@steptoe-johnson.com

Employment Law

Justin Harrison, Chair
Jackson Kelly PLLC
Justin.harrison@jacksonkelly.com

Energy Law

John J. Meadows, Chair
Steptoe & Johnson PLLC
john.meadows@steptoe-johnson.com

In-House Counsel

Susan Romaine
West Virginia Mutual Insurance Company
romaine@wvmic.com

Insurance Law

Jordan Herrick, Chair
Bailey & Wyant
jherrick@baileywyant.com

Charlie Gould, Vice Chair
Jenkins Fenstermaker, PLLC
ckg@jenkinsfenstermaker.com

Medical Liability

Phillip Glyptis, Chair
Burns White LLC
ptglyptis@burnswhite.com

Municipal and Political Committee

Michael Taylor
Bailey & Wyant, PLLC
mtaylor@baileywyant.com

Product Liability

Christina S. Terek, Chair
Spiman Thomas & Battle, PLLC
cterek@spilmanlaw.com

Workers’ Compensation

Mac Heslep, Chair
Jenkins Fenstermaker PLLC
mac@jenkinsfenstermaker.com

Steve Wellman, Vice Chair
Jenkins Fenstermaker PLLC
skw@jenkinsfenstermaker.com